Strange

Not Yours Really

What made this difficult for me was to think of who my dream reader is.

For a moment I thought of doing this assignment in general, writing for all who will ever read this instead of for just a specific person. Or, rather, writing for those who will fit in whatever list I could create. But then I realized it would be nice to think of someone.

It would be nice to ponder questions.
It would be nice to go back in time.
And it would be nice to remember.

So I did. And…

Dear You,

I couldn’t call to mind the last thing we talked about, let alone remember the last time we actually talked. I walked down the memory lane and as I wander around I noticed that some of it are faded. There are even moments I couldn’t recall. Or perhaps I’ve just forgotten. Which is sad.

But you were there. You were kind of vivid. The time we spent together was one of the happiest in my life. Though I can’t really explain why. Maybe because we were not concerned or worried about what life is. Or because we found enjoyment over silly things. Or because we simply don’t care.

Whatever it is, I know that I was happy. And I know you were, too. It’s just that time moved too fast. And before we know it, we’re no longer what we were. We could’ve been friends you know. Just like how we always used to be. But we’re not.

So here’s a song by Jason Mraz my love, Living in the Moment.

.

Not yours really,
Me

P.S.
Honestly, I don’t dream for this person to read this. It’s exactly the opposite. That’s why I’m wondering if I did the assignment properly or not. Sigh.

Standard

12 thoughts on “Not Yours Really

  1. theadisolanki says:

    This blog post was really good. It is strange how we grow distant from people who we were once really good friends with. It’s all about moments. Life is all about moments. I loved the video that you’ve attached to the blog.
    Keep Blogging. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      • theadisolanki says:

        I cannot tell you what went wrong but I can tell you who changed and why. Everybody changed. You yourself changed. After all, change is inevitable. Instead, change is good. Moving water stays clean, stable water gets dirty.

        I believe that instead of regretting over what happened in the past, we should realize that we are who we are because of our past. Thus, instead of regretting over what happened in the past, thank your past for making you ‘YOU’ and love yourself for who you are.

        Cheers to the person who you have become. Keep blogging. 😀

        Like

  2. Pingback: Even Braver | Bittersweet Sensations

Got something in mind?

