Sweet

Today’s task is to participate in a blog event. But until now I haven’t done that. And the new tab served both as a distraction and a pastime. Upon lurking online, I happen upon this post on BuzzFeed that really made me drop a tear on my right eye.

We may not be parents, but we sure are a child.

Even if you’re not a parent, I think you’ll be teary-eyed because of the video, just like me. What I felt was the love that our parents could give us. Towards the end of the video you’ll understand that parents are parents first, above anything else.

Another thing I got is that we, humans, are capable of caring. A lot. And I hope that that care doesn’t stop there. For it could bring us anywhere.

Link

One thought on “Parents are Parents First

Got something in mind?

