Sweet

I Keep Goals To Myself

Whenever I want something, I write them down. It feels more real that way. And, of course, organized. This includes my goals. Though I don’t use the term goal often, I know that it’s the appropriate word.

Just before the year 2014 ended, I grabbed a bear notepad and wrote down the things I wanna start for this year. One of them is this blog. And I’m really happy that I found out about the course Blogging 101. It helped me a great deal on starting this and wanting to do more. It’s also because of that that I was able to sign up for Blogging 201.

Our first task on the 201 course is to set three goals for our blogs. I’m telling you, if not for today’s assignment, I wouldn’t have a clear notion of what I wanna achieve for the next few weeks and months. I’ve already written down my goals and I will do my best to accomplish them.

Now, regarding the title of this post, it’s true. I keep goals to myself. And more. My friends sometimes call me secretive. I don’t know, maybe I find keeping secrets fun. Or I’m just afraid that if I fail and the others knew about my goals it would agonize me more than I would had they not know.

But really, it’s because I want to do things alone. Independently. All by myself. Don’t get me wrong, it’s not like I wouldn’t need help. I’m just saying it’s a different kind of feeling when you succeed in something because of your own efforts. I ask for assistance at times to people around me when I really need it, but indirectly. I don’t tell them of my plans but I give them a concrete example so they could give me proper answers. Whatever it is, I find ways.

It’s a pleasure making your own plans and doing your own thing. Just like when we’re shopping alone, we could go about the mall back and forth, up and down, round and round, and still feel good about it. Coz once we’re done, we’d sigh heavily, and breathe “Finally!”

Standard

10 thoughts on “I Keep Goals To Myself

  1. As one of your blogโ€™s newest fans, I nominate you for a Liebster Award! Congratulations!

    The Liebster Award is all about recognizing new blogs and/or those with a small following, sharing the loveโ€ฆand a little bit about yourself. I love everything about the blogging community, so I was humbled and delighted to be nominated by a fellow blogger myself: https://theyear1886.wordpress.com/awards/liebster-award-2015/
    Congratulations again – I look forward to your future posts!

    Best wishes,
    Afrin

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sarah Best says:

    Great post. I totally emphasise with the idea of keeping goals to yourself! I am hoping that by participating in the Blogging Uni 201, it will help me keep focused and verbalise/write my goals so that they become clearer ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: 14 Psychology Facts | Bittersweet Sensations

Got something in mind?

