Poetry

Fog

PENTAX Image

Here in Manila it’s a different kind of fog I see
One that doesn’t make my heart bounce with joy
Your eyes will want to leave and your nose will flee
Even if you have prepared so many great ploys

I was in nursery when our teacher introduced to us a song
About the things we observe while going to school
What used to be beautiful houses in which curtains belong
Are now buildings of smoke that are definitely uncool

I yearn for the beauty of fog that I would fancy
The kind which would make my heart spring
Right then I don’t care if everything gets blurry
But today I could only let this hunger sting

[Photo]

Standard

5 thoughts on “Fog

Got something in mind?

