Awards

The Infinity Dreams Award

The Perfect Phoenix, a wonderful blog and blogger, nominated me for this award. Thank you so much! Her questions are fun so I decided to answer them coz I intended to break some of the rules as I’ve shared a lot of facts already.

infinitydreamsaward

1. How would you describe a rainbow to a blind person?

A rainbow will make you smile like how your favorite song or food or person does. (This question is hard, and my answer is silly!)

2. How long have you been writing? Why?

Tomorrow this blog will turn three months, and I’ve been writing that long, at least here. I write to share and express.

3. What do you think is one thing without which you won’t be able to stay sane? And why is that?

I really don’t know. I could live days without cellphone or computer, maybe clothes? I don’t know. I’ll tell you when I went mad.

4. What is the earliest dream you remember?

My mom and dad were doing laundry at night and there was a manananggal who sucked my brother’s blood, chopped him into pieces, and put him in the washing machine. I was crying when I suddenly woke up.

5. Do you think you were born in the right generation? Why/why not?

Gil from Midnight in Paris realized that different people want to live in a certain generation, as long as it’s not the time they belong in. And while it’s true, I’d like to believe that I may not be born in the right generation, but this generation is just right for me.

6. What do you pride yourself on?

There are many simple things that I’m proud of like being bilingual (which is usual in our country) but maybe my writing skills or my making a good company.

7. What symbol do you believe in?

I’m not really into symbols…

8. What’s your inner animal/bird?

The last time I took tests, I got butterfly, shark, and crow. But I did it again and this time I got what I want! Tiger! Rawr.

9. If you could have any name, what would it be?

I haven’t really thought about this despite my name, and I couldn’t think of one. Maybe Scarlet? But that doesn’t sound like me so let’s leave this one.

10. Who would you like to meet? (Dead/Alive) And why?

I didn’t know choosing will be this hard, but you didn’t give any number so I’d pick two: Anne Frank, I just wanna talk to her casually, like a friend, even though I’m getting older; and my late grandmother coz I miss her so much and I wanna see her again.

11. Are you happy with who you are?

Sometimes you just can’t help but to wonder why this and why that but I’m very optimistic and I try to be and I am happy with who I am right now.

Thanks again Phoenix! Some of your questions made me think a lot and I actually start from the bottom to the top after I read the first one, but I enjoyed it, so thank you! ☼

Standard

2 thoughts on “The Infinity Dreams Award

Got something in mind?

