Strange

Maybe you have come upon this article but I just finished reading it now and I wanna share it with you guys who haven’t. It’s about 14 amazing psychology facts you probably never heard of but with some you already know and are doing.

What got me into that link was the first item which talked about goals. If you happen to read I Keep Goals To Myself from the fourth paragraph down, I kind of explained the reason why until now I, well, keep goals to myself. And that will remain because a study somehow supports that.

If you remember a past event, you’re actually remembering the last time you remembered it rather than the event itself.

That was number 13 from the article. And that surprised me. All I thought of was that once you recall memories frequently, that becomes the clearest and most accurate of all. Turns out it’s the complete opposite. I was doomed. Now I don’t know if reminiscing is a good idea. Or how often will I do it.

Link

Got something in mind?

