Strange

a quote a day, 1

nymphomaniac-vol1-joe-quote-sunset

This quote was from the film Nymphomaniac by Lars Von Trier. When Joe said this, I believe it’s not just for the nymphos, but all of us who the society thinks have sinned too much. I demand more for my life. I am not satisfied with where I am currently standing. And most of you, if not all, are the same as me. We want more; we need more. And I know all of us are already sinners, but if this is the only sin, if demanding for more is the only sin in the world, I think there’ll be less pointing fingers and more comforting one another.


Ameena who writes beautiful poems from RandsomsbyaRandom nominated me to participate in the 3 quotes for 3 days challenge. The above quote is for my first day. Thank you Ameena for this! I really enjoyed looking for quotes that will make my heart jump for the time being.

The Rules:

1. Post 3 of your favorite quotes each per day for 3 recurrent days. The quotes can be of any other people or it may come straight from your own heart.
2. Nominate 3 bloggers with each post to challenge them.
3. Don’t forget to utter a thankful word to the person who nominated you.

Nominees:

From Balderdash To Epiphany.
Amie Writes
My Own Private Idaho

Standard

Got something in mind?

