Sweet

a quote a day, 3

It’s okay to be hurting as much as you are; what you are feeling is not only completely valid, but necessary—because it makes you so much more human.

– Lang Leav

This quote is from Lang Leav’s Broken Hearts. Even though we have reserved an unsuspected strength that comes out when we most need them, it’s still okay to be hurting as much as we are. We are not made of steel, we are not robots, we are humans. And it makes us capable of hurting or in being so much pain, but yes, that’s necessary.

When I turned 20, I found that I was more emotional, so I actually started to allow myself to cry as much as I need to when my heart is heavy. (I just did this morning.) And I think that in order for us to move on, or at least try to, we need to hurt as much first. Because now that we know how pain feels like, we will do anything not to get back on that same situation again.


Ameena who writes beautiful poems from RandsomsbyaRandom nominated me to participate in the 3 quotes for 3 days challenge. The quote above is for my last. And I posted below the picture of Broken Hearts so if you are interested, then read it! [Photo]

The Rules:

1. Post 3 of your favorite quotes each per day for 3 recurrent days. The quotes can be of any other people or it may come straight from your own heart.
2. Nominate 3 bloggers with each post to challenge them.
3. Don’t forget to utter a thankful word to the person who nominated you.

Nominees:

Novità
Small Town Blogger
Italian Hurricane

lang-leav-broken-hearts-quote

Standard

Got something in mind?

