Poetry

Sick & Tired

She only hears one answer
whenever she asks me to do
something out of my zone:
I’ll try.

Sign up to the Bibliophile Club!
Why don’t you just say sorry?
Go out of the country and rest.
Oh, just tell him how you feel!

It’s not easy, of course it isn’t—
that’s why it’s out of my zone, right?
But I always hear myself saying
I will try, but ended up not doing it.

Now my friend doesn’t listen anymore;
well, it’s more of like she does not
mind when I say the words “I’ll try.”

What she doesn’t know is I am
sick and tired of hearing her say
“Just fucking do it!” every time.

Which I’m sure she says coz
she’s sick and tired of hearing
me say “I’ll try!” every time.

Daily Post’s No, Thank You.

Standard

Got something in mind?

