Poetry

The Chill of the Night

girl confused chill night poem

The chill of the night keeps hugging me
Trying to balance the heat on my body
But the cold only seeped into my heart
The numbness of the being turned to art

The chill of the night is amatory
Fervently dreaming to sleep with me
Though this dazed girl do not despise
My feelings and state of mind, undefined

The chill of the night, he whom I pity
Love that is not reciprocated, I was he
The chill of the night, he will move on
Later in no time, the chill will be gone

Standard

One thought on “The Chill of the Night

Got something in mind?

