Poetry

You Are The Secret

sad-girl-and-boy-bw-grunge-secret

You visit me often like a dream I cannot pronounce
A thought I keep pushing once the curtains are down
The heart that was sleeping decided to run about
It fell in a trap and now the home can’t be found

You became shadows I chase all through the night
Dancing in the darkness until my eyes turn blind
You transformed a sin into a sweet hobby of mine
The pleasure is within and the guilt is out of sight

But don’t let me hold you when the right time comes
For you are the secret that my heart can’t pronounce

Daily Post’s Evasive Action. [Photo]

Standard

Got something in mind?

