Photography

8 hours

The sand is my bed
And the waves are my lullaby
The stars give me dreams
And the sun breathes me life

P.S. Just a short story about the photo and the micropoem:

I traveled alone again last May and the picture above was taken in Digyo Island. The night before, I was feeling a bit lonely as I haven’t got any friends around so I roamed the island. Eventually, I met the Rosinas family, they were very generous and I felt at ease right away. I even asked to sleep with them when I learned where they spend the night, along the shore and under the galaxy. When we woke up at 5am, this beautiful sunrise greeted us. Everything turned out for the best and I really felt one with nature during my stay. In a span of 8 hours, the sea and the stars and the sun accompanied me, and I never felt lonely again.

Standard

One thought on “8 hours

Got something in mind?

